GoodFella’s pizza is now delivering

Goodfellas pie

GoodFella's pizza on Court Street is finally delivering!

One of Athens’ famous pizza joints is now delivering and I am pretty excited about it.

GoodFella’s pizza is a gem on Court Street known for tasty pizza you can buy by the slice. It’s a snack I too often indulge in because of its convenience and the fact that it is open until 3 a.m. So, now that it is delivering this may mean bad things for my waistline though.

According to an article from The Post, other pizza places in Athens do not seem phased by GoodFella’s new delivery option. The store has been open since 1996 and is now just starting to deliver.

I haven’t yet ordered from GoodFella’s but I imagine it is only a matter of time before I do. Athens’ little hole-in-the-wall pizza shop is about to expand to all of Athens.

1 Comment

Filed under Athens, food, Ohio, Ohio University

One response to “GoodFella’s pizza is now delivering

  1. Rachael Ritchie

    Sarah Beth,
    We are excited that you are so enthusiastic about our delivery! It was a long time coming. However, GoodFella’s has been preventing hangovers since 1996. The torch was passed to us (my husband and me) 5 years ago so we could carry on an Athens’ tradition! Can’t wait to take your delivery order.

    Rachael Ritchie

Leave a comment